latest

Previous Drones:

good bye -

venting of the spleen -

merry christmas -

the MAN is WEAK! -

AHHHHHHHH -

-


archive
profile

My brain will not function...right now it is my lizard brain that is telling my fingers where to go on the keyboard. Pretty well trained, eh? My lizard brain likens it to the Tic-Tac-Toe playing chicken on the boardwalk on Coney Island. Too bad I can't let it be in charge all the time. I have a feeling that once out of it's shackles it would revert to licking rocks and dropping its eyes into its head to blink, not a pretty sight, no sir.

But Dronie...Why are you so tired?

beacuase I drank a buch of booze and passed out on the couch last night, only to wake up at 3 am, all sick and woozy, with freezing cold feet.

people are dumb

Guy: I want to play chess, here is my information.

Me: Ok, with what website are you registered ?

Guy: (points to screen) uhh, the online one.

Me: do you know the web address? the URL?

Guy: I signed up yesterday, but it won't let me on.

Me: Well, see this window? ( points to address window )It's where you type in the exact address. It's like a telephone number, you have to type it in exactly to get a hold of the destination you want.

Guy: (stares blankly at screen. Starts typing in random chess words into address field, becomes frustrated when URL error screens pop up.

Finally out of dumb luck gets to pogo.com.)

Guy: now what?

Me: well, enter your username and Password.

Guy: ( types in string of wrong user names and passwords, is denied access, gets error screen that offers to email him a new set.)

Me: So, do you have an Email account?

Guy: Yeah (rustles through ratty pile of papers.)

Me: ok, so, let's go to hotmail.com

Guy: (types in string of wrong user names and passwords, is denied access.)

Me: Look, I can't help you if you don't know your USERNAME AND PASSWORD! (Passes hand across face, calms down.) Perhaps you should login with a new set and try starting fresh, this time pay close attention to writing down your information carefully, OK?

(Leaves, sits down, places head on desk, wants to die)

previous | next | latest | Library Folk WebRing| job survey!
hosted by DiaryLand.com