latest

Previous Drones:

good bye -

venting of the spleen -

merry christmas -

the MAN is WEAK! -

AHHHHHHHH -

-


archive
profile

That aspect of things-o-rama

At the last staff meeting my boss said the words "That Aspect of Things" seven times in forty minutes.

He also says "Like I said" and "Silly Question Time" at least five times a day. I expect him to start rattling on about TPS reports.

Staff meetings are painful because they aren't really meetings they are monologues.

I'm particularly irritated by the "Like I Said" aspect of things. I pretty sure he's saying that because he's buying time to come up with the next sentence, but to me it sounds condescending in that he has to remind me what he just said because I'm an ignorant dumbass that doesn't pay attention.

The funny thing is, I've heard him talk this way to the Assistant Director. Whoops.

previous | next | latest | Library Folk WebRing| job survey!
hosted by DiaryLand.com