latest

Previous Drones:

good bye -

venting of the spleen -

merry christmas -

the MAN is WEAK! -

AHHHHHHHH -

-


archive
profile

busy tonight Nighttime is the right time to waste your life away in the computer Center. It's a chat o rama. Just one lady working on the Word processors. A skeezy looking hunk of white trash (pre-aged leather jacket, tiny blond mustache, acne.) Walks directly into the fan, knocking it over. It writhes on the ground making a horrible grinding sound.

"Ring, Ring"

Phone Idiot-"can you download audio off the internet?"

me " yes, you need to bring in a floppy disc."

PI "No, I mean can you download audio there at the computer? "

me " You want to listen to audio files online?"

PI "Yeah, Yeah."

me "Well, you'll need head phones to listen."

pi " You don't provide earphones?"

me " No, you need to bring a pair, they are the mini-jack ones."

PI " What size is that?"

me " The little kind, the kind that most portable CD players and cassette players use."

PI "I'd have to come down and see what size that is, so do you provide earphones?"

me "No, you'll need to bring in a pair of your own"

PI "Oh."

I have phone conversations like that everyday.
previous | next | latest | Library Folk WebRing| job survey!
hosted by DiaryLand.com