latest

Previous Drones:

good bye -

venting of the spleen -

merry christmas -

the MAN is WEAK! -

AHHHHHHHH -

-


archive
profile

Ahhh, sweet Friday.

The place is Packed! Every computer in use. The Gamut from rat faced resume flogger to game playing hood rats. Of course there are a few creepy men scattered about, one with a recently shaved head. Not a good fashion move m'man, what with those beady little eyes, nestled under that ponderous brow. Head shavings are really not that out of the ordinary here in the Computer Center, there was a rash of them last summer as head lice ran rampant through the mission sleeping area. Again, shaved head is not a good look for an already marginalized population.

So, I picked up the may issue of Art Forum to check out the reviews for the "Cremaster" shows at the Guggenheim. I was transfixed, however by a retrospective of Philip Guston. I was in a haze and people kept coming up and wanting things, the phone kept ringing and here was this picture of a beautiful painting I wanted to look at.

I felt like freaking out on the lot of them. I wanted to scream

"Get the Fuck Away From Me, You Psycic Leeches! I'M LOOKING AT SOME FUCKING ART!"

But I didn't, you know, because I'm on the job and am not allowed to look at beauty. That and, ummm scream obscenities at patrons, big rule. A security guard actually got booted for telling someone to shut up. It was really just an excuse because he was kind of universally hated, but still. Gotta watch that obscenity screaming.

previous | next | latest | Library Folk WebRing| job survey!
hosted by DiaryLand.com