latest

Previous Drones:

good bye -

venting of the spleen -

merry christmas -

the MAN is WEAK! -

AHHHHHHHH -

-


archive
profile

A.M. Hell.

Ahhh, yes... another Thursday morning in the stench trenches. People get used to a service that is provided free of charge and then they start getting shitty about the details. You sign them up for one computer and they want a different one, you change a time at their request then they bitch when they don't get the computer they want.

Carry Labsbere is a perfect example. I hate this guy. He was around at the old location and I grew to know and loathe him. He comes on all "I'm a big important-tough-business-guy" but all I've seen him work on for the last 2 years is his pathetic resume. Plus, what kind of important business guy has the free time to loiter around a public computing site? I can see from my desk that he is laboriously trying to set up a hotmail account. Wheee! You're in the big time now!. Nothing says "I've got it goin' on" like a hotmail address. Enjoy all the penis enlargement spam, jerkwad.

The reason I hate old Carry is because he treats you like a disposable slave. You go to the trouble of signing this ass up for a computer, and then he disputes the one you've assigned him to. He looks at you and sneers and wants to know why that one over there isn't open. As you are trying to explain why that one is unavailable, he cuts you off and explains to you that he has to have that one over there because it has more "Elbow Room". Whatta putz. If you're so damn picky, how 'bout you buy your own fucking computer and set up your own T1 into your own crappy little apartment?

Update...10:30. I 've been feeling a little pukey today, so when I approached a patron that was having a problem printing out an attachment, I knew I was in trouble. That first wave of stink hit me and I almost barfed. Man... this guy smelled like death. like rot. He kept breathing his rotten breath in my face and I kept backing away and he kept edging closer. I felt barf creeping up my throat and I gagged. I had to tell him I couldn't help him and I ran back to the desk.

previous | next | latest | Library Folk WebRing| job survey!
hosted by DiaryLand.com