latest

Previous Drones:

good bye -

venting of the spleen -

merry christmas -

the MAN is WEAK! -

AHHHHHHHH -

-


archive
profile

Vacation, all I ever wanted...really.

I've been on VACA. for the last week. I was indolent, I was excessive, I checked into a transient hotel in Chicago and drank and had sex all night long... you know, just your typical midwestern holiday in the sun.

Now I am back in the Computer Center, marinating under the flourecent lights in my own foul juices. To my horror, one of the Readers Services librarians called a heads up about the Printer Server being down for the next week. Oy!

I know the rant about forgetful people who sign up for hotmail/yahoo accounts is a well trod path by now, but people, this is a meek plea: REMEMBER YOUR FUCKING USER NAME AND PASSWORD! Yeah, I know it's hard, and it really is my fault when you can't shake that particular marble loose, but we have a social contract here. I don't know your password, if you can't reach down and produce it from the depths of your rickty mind, then you are shit out of luck. Start a new account, don't just sit there whimpering.

Helpless, helpless people...

hmmmm, the ricekrispytreat and can of coke I had for breakfast is wearing off. I wonder if irritating-volunteer-guy will be blessing me with his presence.

The one morning I could use him and he won't show. What I really need to do is to sneak nextdoor to the YM and take a much needed shower right now. I can't believe the security guards didn't scream out "Never made it home last night, huh?" in their high pitched, bitch inflected voices.

previous | next | latest | Library Folk WebRing| job survey!
hosted by DiaryLand.com