latest

Previous Drones:

good bye -

venting of the spleen -

merry christmas -

the MAN is WEAK! -

AHHHHHHHH -

-


archive
profile

Craptastic!

Lordy how I hate the desk schedule.

I hate the stupid paragraph long greeting I have to emit when answering the phone.

I hate it when impatient people cut me off while I'm trying to emit the stupid phone greeting.

I really hate the people who talk to themselves while in the restroom. If I ran the world there would be loud white-noise machines in every public restroom across the land, it would be mandatory. Like the

"Employees must wash hands before returning to work" signs, or the even more disturbing

"Employees must remove food preparation garments before entering restrooms."

Strip down, you drity dish dawg!

I admit, I totally uptight about having to listen to some crazy freak narrate their personal bathroom experience. It's bad enough without a running, whacked out commentary.

"Grunt...oh, god"

"Mumble.... Whus, whus goin' on?"

"Yenhuhggggg. Gasp...feeble grunt."

I know, don't hate the player, hate the game. Suffering bodily functions is part of the unspeakably tragic human condition, but leave the rest of us out of the loop, please. I'm begging.

Anyway, the CC is quiet right now,

Net #1- Mr. Death Stink

Net #2- A guy with elaborate Zig Zag dreads, who asked me about FAFSA (I know nothing, I answer the phones ... barely.)

Net #3- 2 lower income, late middle-aged dudes, buying plane tickets/ reserving a car.

Net #4 Sweatpant Woman wearing a large armholed NASCAR tank top.

Net #5 Guy reading looking at nothing but text.

So, not much else. Oh, and I'll see you tomorrow because I just got jacked into MORE desktime.

previous | next | latest | Library Folk WebRing| job survey!
hosted by DiaryLand.com