latest

Previous Drones:

good bye -

venting of the spleen -

merry christmas -

the MAN is WEAK! -

AHHHHHHHH -

-


archive
profile

Dawn Breaks like the Wind

in the old computer Center, Yep, I'm back, just like I promised. The CC is just a hive of activity. I get not one but TWO helpless old men who have never so much as touched a mouse before.

Sigh.... I try to reign in my bitchy, abrupt demeanor when I'm dealing with these dudes because noone has ever explained the concept of an address window or the nature of those blue underlined words.

What kills me is the problem they have with the fine motor skills it takes to drag a mouse across a screen and then rapid click on a link. I watch them overshoot links, struggle with the concept of clicking in a text field, freak out when a pop up pops up. I feel kinda sorry for them because it just must be so intimidating. The last thing these once capable men need is some smart ass with a clipboard rubbing their helplessness in their faces.

So, I vow to be as helpful and polite as I can muster at 9:30.

However, if some jerk-wad rolls up with an attitude, woe is he, because I will not abide being treated like a slave.

Wow, the plot just thickened up. One of the helpless old men turned out to be an undercover agent, desperately in need of making contact with Katie Couric, and it's REALLY important. I just nodded and told him he'd need to find Katie's Email Address before he could actually Email her. Sadly, NBC's website only offers survey forms, no direct links so he's gone upstairs to bug somebody else about Couric's intimate info. Perhaps like everyone else, he's seen the inside of her ass and now feels like they have a special bond.

previous | next | latest | Library Folk WebRing| job survey!
hosted by DiaryLand.com