latest

Previous Drones:

good bye -

venting of the spleen -

merry christmas -

the MAN is WEAK! -

AHHHHHHHH -

-


archive
profile

Alone in the Building

Good god, the clock ticks slowly... I'm trapped here for another two hours. There is a pretty full house in the center, but everyone else in the department has left early for the weekend... Bastards! Left me here to steward a room full of brainless netards. Every single person in this room is male. What is it about the internet that appeals so much to men?

#2 is hunched over, chatting with a slut with a webcam. That stuff has to be canned, i.e. pre-taped. I think they just run it in a loop.

#3 straight chat.

#4 This guy looks around guiltily every few minutes. Frankly I don't care what he's doing so long as there is no genital exposure.

#5 yup, chat

#6 Guy in Gay Spanish chat room.

#7 This Guy is SUPER ANNOYING. First he tries to talk to me, I ignore him, pretending to read. Then he proceeds to start typing away in the most annoying fashion. I know it sounds ultra fussy, but I'm telling you, this guy is pounding on the keyboard like it was a SELECTRIX manual typewriter. It's quiet in the room, save for this nut that is clack-clacking away. What would call for such aggression? From what I can spy from here, the entire world is going to end soon, but not before the beast implants chips into our foreheads. Dire, dire warnings about the rapture and how all the dammed will be left to happily go about their business without all the evangelical christians, who get sucked into heaven. SO, he concludes, burn your debit cards because that is the first step toward enslavement.

He printed out about 100 copies and the asked me if I wanted to go to a fish fry on Saturday, I said " No, thank you, I have plans." What I wanted to say was "SEE THIS?" I point to my forehead "I know all about you...We all do! MWuh huh, huh, haaaaa."

2:00 Update Haw, haw,haw. This guy came in and signed up for the walk in computer, sat down and started typing and his computer froze up. He rather sheepishly came up to the desk and told me the problem, I went over and started clicking around and came back to the frozen website, It was GAY.COM... (This is not the funny part; I don't care what people do as long as no genitals are exposed.) Anyway as I was explaining to him what he needed to do to complete the shut down and sign in (a long, tedious process) I said "Don't touch anything until you see the organs on the desktop"...I meant to say ICONS... I stumbled through a bunch of UMMMs until he said he understood. Boy, that was Freudian.

previous | next | latest | Library Folk WebRing| job survey!
hosted by DiaryLand.com