latest

Previous Drones:

good bye -

venting of the spleen -

merry christmas -

the MAN is WEAK! -

AHHHHHHHH -

-


archive
profile

Fryday

Goddamn! That lunchtime guy has every light in the place cranked up to HIGH. How can people think with all that light? Bank upon bank of buzzing fluorescent lights, some feebly flickering. Feh.

Ok, slow day but an interesting one. What would you do if someone asks you:

"Do this computer have spell check?"

You'd probably do what I did and say:

"Yes, Yes it does. Would you like to sign up for one?" without batting an eye. Later, this interaction played in my mind. The woman was obviously concerned about the impression she would make with her paper, but any points she made for spelling prowess would be negated by bad grammar. Perhaps in writing she would revert to proper form. I don't know. I didn't look.

net 3: a woman looks at pictures of the lunar eclipse.

net 4: a man types out a legal document regarding worker's comp, talks loudly on cell phone.

net 5: a girl with a smeary, green tattoo of a heart with the letters "FTR" on her arm works on her resume.

net 6: a man I assume is homeless reads the state of the city address.

I keep hearing a weird chirping noise. I thought some wag had downloaded some mouse sounds. I check each computer, nothing. Then I notice the sounds of fluttering wings and I look out the door to see a sparrow. It has been caught in the building. It's beating itself against a window while two custodians swing a broom at it.

previous | next | latest | Library Folk WebRing| job survey!
hosted by DiaryLand.com