latest

Previous Drones:

good bye -

venting of the spleen -

merry christmas -

the MAN is WEAK! -

AHHHHHHHH -

-


archive
profile

Awwww, shit.

Wednesday nights are always dinner-and-some-action nights for me and I'm always so fixated on the action that I fail to plan for the next morning which comes way too soon. So, I wind up having to wear some version of things I wore to work the day before cobbled together out of things I find in the trunk of my car and things I find in my dinner companion's closet.

Plus I never have enough time to groom, so I always look a bit haggard on the long 4 block walk from the parking area to the library.

But I'm generally in a good mood and that was definitely the case this morning. I was practically humming and skipping, friend to all humanity. Then this guy walks up out of nowhere and says:

"You need to get yousef to a beach an' lay out an' git yo' colouh right!" (insert wet coughing/laughing sound as this hump cracks himself up.)

I was caught off guard and politely chuckled along until it started to sink in that this fucker was picking on me.

All I could muster is a mumbled "Lay Off" under my breath as I skulked away.

WTF, I didn't ask this fuck his opinion of my skintone. I admit, I'm light complected and I was wearing all black but that does not excuse this guy from coming up to a complete stranger and making impolite comments about the way I look. I'm so pissed off I don't even feel like ranting about how soul suckingly wrong the Computer Center is right now. (Insert a Tweek-like scream of frustration here.)

previous | next | latest | Library Folk WebRing| job survey!
hosted by DiaryLand.com