latest

Previous Drones:

good bye -

venting of the spleen -

merry christmas -

the MAN is WEAK! -

AHHHHHHHH -

-


archive
profile

ahh yess...the computer center is now open.

Open not 5 minutes and already I've encountered hostility from three different "Patrons". I would find it funny that some people are just so floored that there is no computer available for them RIGHT NOW! I say "would" because I just can't handle this kind of bullshit behavior this early in the morning. One guy, I'll call him Gark Mardner, blusters up to the desk and mumbles "Gark Mardner... internet", now, because there has to be a babysitter in this daycare center, I have to look up his name from the signup lists. Well, his name wasn't there so I had to tweeze out the information that he hadn't had the foresite to make a reservation. The only thing available was a Walk-in.

"and I only get that for and hour?" Gark mumbles in disbelief?

"Yeah" I say.

"Huff, Puff..." Looks from side to side in extreme disbelief.

"I only get to use that computer for an HOUR?"

"Yeah."

"...mumble mumble.."

"What?" I say with rising irritation.

It goes on like this for a while until I extract his name and sign him up for his stupid computer.

I've noticed a kind of passive agressive mumbling that happens. It's like some people get off on making you say "What?" over and over.

So, in my quietest voice, I say "mumble mumble" forcing him to say "What?" repeatedly. Then I spit out the words "WALK-IN TWO" with the same vitriol that he used on me not 30 seconds ago. Multiply that scene by 5 and you have a pretty good idea what my morning is like.

I am an unashamed bureaucrat. The people suck, they are, for the most part, rude, ignorant and insecure.

previous | next | latest | Library Folk WebRing| job survey!
hosted by DiaryLand.com