latest

Previous Drones:

good bye -

venting of the spleen -

merry christmas -

the MAN is WEAK! -

AHHHHHHHH -

-


archive
profile

The hairball of doom.

So this woman walks in with her friend and just stands there staring at me with her mouth hanging open. I look at her for a second and then ask politely "May I help you?" She says "Computer." Not even "Computer?" Just a plain declaritive.

I'm always tempted to yell "Yes, commmpuuuter." while I stroke the screen of the nearest monitor.

So, after fighting the desire to ridicule, I mention casually that all the computers are booked and won't be available for another hour and a half. At this, her friend does one of those "I can't believe what I'm hearing. Do you think I'm going to put up with this ?" snort/hairball noises.

I LOVE when they do this. I especially like the eyerolling that usually accompanies the whole display. Like I care how they feel about waiting? Like I have anything invested in their descision to wait or not. It means nothing, NOTHING! D'ya hear?

in fact, I'm torn about what I actually do care about, If the person goes away, I will have to repeat the performance with the person behind them.

previous | next | latest | Library Folk WebRing| job survey!
hosted by DiaryLand.com