latest

Previous Drones:

good bye -

venting of the spleen -

merry christmas -

the MAN is WEAK! -

AHHHHHHHH -

-


archive
profile

Damnnnn, the night is long. The long , dark night of the computer center. Hell, Night of the Living Computer Center.

I already did my time this afternoon, but I thought I'd nip up and give the Night Guy a break because he pulls the longest, most odious shift, the 5 to 9er. Bleah! I've already chronicled why I hate this time of night but now there is a new reason. The Bitch, Dackie Jowdell. This woman was legend at the old location, she would fuck with you about every single policy. When she was done, she'd bitch to the boss man who invariably would get involved. That was my que to slink away, but she's a stone bitch from some kind of evil underworld. Don't think for a minute that you can kick her off when her time's up, Nuh,uh. Give away her computer when she's late? I DON"T THINK SO, Mr. Man!

yup, it gets ugly. It always gets ugly. Oh God, I hope I don't have to interact with her. Please NG, come back soon. I just have to remind myself that she knows the policies and she's just playin' me like a dime store guitar. It's an art form, really. You kind of have to admire her: plug shaped, loathed by every civil servant she tangles with. I wonder if she lives her entire life with such cantankerous, authority baiting aplomb?

I want to scream, "Lady, I'm nothing, don't waste your time doing me. Go after the big targets, the gas company, the director of the library security, the fucking dog catcher. I'm like shooting a fish in a barrel. Where's the fun?

previous | next | latest | Library Folk WebRing| job survey!
hosted by DiaryLand.com